UNI Holidays


UNI Paid Unpaid Time Off Benefits

List of Paid/Unpaid Time Off Benefits


Complete List of Benefits




Forms and Resources
Veteran's Day Legislation FAQ
 


Description of Holidays

Employees with non-temporary appointments and at least a half-time schedule are eligible for holiday pay. Holidays for employees with part-time schedules are pro-rated from the full-time equivalent as it relates to the employee's weekly schedule. Employees with less than a 12 month appointment are eligible for holidays falling during periods when work is normally scheduled. Staff members with a temporary, on-call, or seasonal appointment are not entitled to holiday pay. Holidays are to be recorded on the staff member's weekly or monthly timecard.

UNI employees receive eleven (11) holidays per year. Two of these are "personal holidays" and are included in the vacation accrual (exception: Faculty do not accrue vacation).


Holiday Calendar

2013

New Year’s Day (Observed) Tuesday, January 1, 2013
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 21, 2013
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2013
Independence Day (Observed) Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2013
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2013
University Holiday Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2013

2014

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 20, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2014
University Holiday Friday, December 26, 2014



| HRS Privacy Practices Notice | Trouble Viewing Content? | hrs-mail@uni.edu |

Date Updated: February 15, 2013