UNI Supervisory & Confidential Council
UNI Supervisory & Confidential Council
Supervisory & Confidential Council

Regents Award for Staff Excellence

Call for Nominations

Supervisory/Confidential Personnel
The Regents Award for Staff Excellence is presented bi-annually to a Supervisory and Confidential Council employee who has demonstrated outstanding professional contributions to the University. Nominations are accepted from UNI students, faculty, and staff members.


Candidates for this award must have completed a minimum of five years of employment at UNI and a minimum of three years in a supervisory and/or confidential classification by July 1, 2013. Review the full list of eligible Supervisory & Confidential Council employees.

Nomination Form

To nominate one of these individuals, please completed the nomination form.

Selection Committee

The President of the UNI Supervisory and Confidential Council Executive Board will convene the selection committee. Voting members of the committee will be:

  1. an appointed Supervisory or Confidential Council employee;
  2. a member of the Professional and Scientific Council or designee;
  3. the current academic year’s president of the Northern Iowa Student Government or designee;
  4. a dean, director, or department head; and
  5. a faculty member selected by the Academic Affairs Council.

In the event one of the positions cannot be filled by an individual in a particular category, the total of five shall be maintained by a second appointee from another category.

The recipient of the Regents Award for Staff Excellence is recognized at a Board of Regents meeting.

Previous Recipients

2011 Cheri McDivitt
2009 Kristina Peterson
2007 Irene Elbert
2005 Barbara Shepard
2003 Jane Close
2001 Diane Wallace
1999 Diane Headington
1997 Pat Woelber
1995 Marilyn Roseberry
1993 Linda Schneider


| HRS Privacy Practices Notice | Trouble Viewing Content? | hrs-mail@uni.edu |

Date Updated:April 1, 2013