University of Northern Iowa

OFFICE OF BUSINESS OPERATIONS

Accounts Payable Accounts Receivable Cashiering Fixed Assets Payroll Purchasing Student Accounts Contact Us


We can help with..
U-Bill
Perkins Loans
Payroll
eBusiness
Financial Guidelines & Policies
Procurement Card
Supplier Set-up
Surplus Sales
Contact
Office of Business Operations
103 Gilchrist Hall
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0008
Phone: 319.273.2162
Fax: 319.273.3009
Search OBO

Contact Information

Cashiering & Student Accounts
Non-Student Billing
Purchasing & Accounts Payable
Payroll
Fixed Assets
Departmental

Cashiering & Student Accounts Staff

Christina Geweke - Cashier Coordinator
Departmental Deposits, Cash Advances, Change Funds, Wire Transfers
Phone: (319) 273-7505
Email: christina.geweke@uni.edu

Diane Hensley - Cashier
Student Account Payments, Departmental Deposits, oracle Accounts Receivable Payments
Phone: (319) 273-6831
Email: diane.hensley@uni.edu

Stacey Takle – Cashier
Student Account Payments, Departmental Deposits, Oracle Accounts Receivable Payments
Phone: (319) 273-6785
Email: stacey.takle@uni.edu

Gloria Wenger - Student Accounts
-Student Accounts, U-bill Charge Posting, Sponsored Students (Third Party Billing)
-International Student Billing, Tuition Assistance & Job Training Program
Phone: (319)-273-2163
Email: gloria.wenger@uni.edu

Betty Priebe– Student Accounts
Student Accounts, U-bill Charge Posting, Voc. Rehab. Billing, Tax Offset Program, Collection Agency Liaison
Phone: (319)-273-7602
Email:betty.priebe@uni.edu

Penny Becker – Perkins Loans
SIS Implementation Team, Perkins Loan, Tax Offset Program
Phone: (319) 273-3539
Email: penny.becker@uni.edu

Joyce Willms – Student Loan Staff
Perkins Loan, Exit Holds, Collection Agency Liaison
Phone: (319) 273-6441
Email: joyce.willms@uni.edu

Top

NON-STUDENT BILLING

Kelly Flege, Director
Invoicing to Non-Student Customers, Customer Set-up
Phone: (319) 273-3420
Email: kelly.flege@uni.edu

Top

Purchasing & Accounts Payable

Michele Sawyer, Purchasing & Payables Manager
Phone: (319) 273-5811
Email: michele.sawyer@uni.edu

Tiffany Aronson, Clerk IV
Audit - Travel Reimbursement and Request for Payment
Phone: (319) 273-2212
Email: tiffany.aronson@uni.edu

Latonja Scott, Clerk IV
Audit - Travel Reimbursement and Request for Payment
Phone: (319) 273-5472
Email: latonja.scott@uni.edu

LuAnn Andreessen, Account Clerk
Purchase Order Invoice matching, Credit Applications, Tax Exempt Certificates
Phone: (319) 273-3116
Email: luann.andreessen@uni.edu

Kathy Schwanz, Clerk IV
Purchase Orders, Procurement Card Processing, Blanket Orders, Oracle Hierarchy setup
Phone: (319) 273-3516
Email: kathleen.schwanz@uni.edu

Molly Rickert, Purchasing Agent
Request for Proposals, Purchase Orders
Phone: (319) 273-6448
Email: molly.rickert@uni.edu

Jon Westhoff, Purchasing Agent
Request for Proposals, Purchase Orders, Vendor/Supplier Forms, Conflict of Interest Suppliers
Phone: (319) 273-6246
Email: jon.westhoff@uni.edu

Amy Kliegl, Procurement Card/Travel System Coordinator
Procurement Card Applications and Changes, Implement ProTrav software for procurement card transaction processing and travel reporting
Phone: (319) 273-3034
Email: amy.kliegl@uni.edu

Top

Payroll

Linda Gruetzmacher, Payroll Manager
Independent Contractor vs Employee Determination
Phone: (319) 273-3003
Email: linda.gruetzmacher@uni.edu

Janice Rogers, Payroll
Foreign Employees/visitor taxation, Labor Distribution Adjustments, Child Support and Garnishments, Nonresident Alien Taxes, Savings Bonds, W-4 Tax Withholding
Phone: (319) 273-6212
Email: janice.rogers@uni.edu

Sherri Baldwin, Payroll
Create Timecards, Direct Deposit of Paycheck, Paychecks Lost in Mail, General Questions, Student SEAFs and Paychecks, W-2 Reissuance, Miscellaneous Deductions
Phone: (319) 273-2656
Email: sherri.baldwin@uni.edu

Kim Andersen, Payroll
Vacation, Sickleave and Compensatory Time, Merit, P&S, and Faculty Timecards, AFSCME Union Dues
Phone: (319) 273-6425
Email: kim.andersen@uni.edu

Amy Stanbrough, Payroll Coordinator
General Payroll Questions, Personnel Action Forms (PAF), Merit, P&S and Faculty Paychecks
Phone: (319) 273-7049
Email: amy.stanbrough@uni.edu

Top

Fixed Asset

Emily Creighton, Fixed Asset Accountant
Agency Accounts, capitalized equipment, sales tax, surplus, sale of surplus items
Phone: (319) 273-3527
Email: emily.creighton@uni.edu

Top

Departmental

Kelly Flege – Director
Phone: (319) 273-3420
Email: kelly.flege@uni.edu

Julie Tyler – Secretary III
Phone: (319) 273-5885
Email: julie.tyler@uni.edu

Top